Steam

Yes, I’m using steam, since 2007. But I only bought a game pack, I think its Half-Life. These includes Condition-Zero, Half-Life, Deleted Scenes, and CS 1.6. But as far as I remember, I bought CS:S before the half life pack. Yes I bought and NEVER installed CS:S, why? well, first my graphics card doesn’t not support it, and the connection speed sucks.

But now I decided to install it, well it’s time to move on! I’m pretty outdated in CS. So what is this all about anyway?

I noticed a very nice feature of the steam client while downloading, it actually uses your unused connection rate. If you do not know hwat I’m talking about, consider Internet Browsing whenever I load a website(a big one), the steam client decreases it’s download speed, and regaining it after the page is loaded.

It’s a nice feature that everyone should know. You can just sit back and act normally while downloading steam games. Unlike torrents and Direct Downloads.

Later.

~ by itsrui on March 23, 2009.

Leave a Reply

 
